Three things: craft love, birds, and Stephen King

I am really enjoying the comments on this post at The Craft Sessions (one of my favourite blogs).

A beautiful wee film to help kids identify river birds.

He’s probably right, but I have only recently discovered The Gilmore Girls and I will wait until I have finished all seasons before I do this (besides which, doing this would mean actually blowing up my computer on which I write):  If you’re just starting out as a writer, you could do worse than strip your television’s electric plug-wire, wrap a spike around it, and then stick it back into the wall. See what blows, and how far. Just an idea.  From Stephen King, ‘On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft’.  I am listening to the audio version which he narrates, and it’s great.

Leave a Reply

