Three things: Hot sauce, garden refreshment, and slow fashion reading

I was given a bag of jalapenos a couple of days ago and I was so excited to use them to make  this yummy hot sauce… until cutting into the last peppers (with protective gloves and scissors) I discovered that they were tricksters.  Much too sweet for the job!  So I guess I am making an experimental batch of sweet pepper sauce now.

I really enjoyed this podcast recently on how to refresh your garden.  Even though my garden is probably more functional than ornamental, it still had some really helpful tips for me.  The bit at the end about optical illusions was especially interesting.

Slow Fashion October… it nearly passed me by… but this weekend I hope to catch up on a little reading about it for this year, starting with this post at Fringe Association.

Leave a Reply

