A joyful Christmas to you!

thumb_20161222_104017_1024

I had high hopes for a couple of seasonal posts this week, but then my four-year-old brought home a tummy bug, and now, after me and his dad suffering through it, his baby brother is determined to cover as many soft-furnished surfaces with bodily fluids as he can.  So between loads of laundry and cuddles with a baby, I write this quick message of peace and goodwill to you.

I’m going to take a break from my beloved computer for a couple of weeks and enjoy time with friends and family.  Some things I am looking forward to in particular: fondue on Christmas Eve (pretty much our only family tradition), a visit from an old friend, a visit from a brother-in-law and his partner, a family-friendly New Year’s Eve celebration (ie, we’ll be home in time for our regular 9.30pm bedtime.  Yay!), knitting (socks), sewing (an ambitious–for me–christening outfit for S.), planning (for some new garden additions as well as veggie patch inclusions), walking (as much as I can), and a bit of time to reflect on the year that’s been and my hopes for the year ahead.

I hope you have some lovely things to look forward to yourself.

At this time of year I always like to return to my favourite Christmas angel’s website.  Three posts that are relevant to this season: Pun-ishment (for those awkward conversation moments), Miracle Cure (for all the carols that get stuck in your head as you are trying to go to sleep), and The Festive Spirit (inspired by her Christmas holiday with us in Aberdeen, 2013).

Thank you for visiting me this year.  This blogging adventure has been pretty good so far.  See you soon, friends!

One thought on “A joyful Christmas to you!

Leave a Reply

